Fire Emblem Engage Difficulty | How to Change It

Fire Emblem Engage is finally upon us! There are a lot of changes to the game compared to previous installments, and some believe it is more difficult. Thankfully, the team behind the game has taken that into account. You can alter the difficulty of Fire Emblem Engage through a few simple steps. Find out how in our Fire Emblem Engage Difficulty Guide.

Changing the Difficulty Settings in Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage Difficulty

If you aren’t crazy about the default difficulty level, the good news is that you can change these settings during game play. This certainly a better option than being locked into a single setting during an entire playthrough.

You can change your difficulty settings by traveling to your room. Interacting with your bed gives you access to the settings menu. Within that menu, you can increase or decrease the difficulty levels as you see fit. But what are those levels?

What Are The Difficulty Options?

Instead of an array of sliders, there are three static difficulty options to choose from in Fire Emblem Engage. These difficulty levels include:

  • Normal
  • Hard
  • Lunatic

The big difference between these three modes is the amount of damage that NPCs deal. As you might expect, normal mode is as easy it gets. The leap between normal and hard is significant. However, veterans of prior games might prefer this option. Lunatic mode deals enormous damage and often adds more enemies to deal with.

Which difficulty level will you choose? Let us know in the comment section below!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.